CLICK THE ABOVE IMAGES FOR HIDDEN CONTENT


Welcome to GWRRA WA-A! Come ride with us!

Feb 6, 2018 - NEWS BULLETIN
CLICK THE LINK up arrow

WA-A FEBRUARY NEWSLETTER IS ONLINE
02/18/2018
CLICK THE LINK up arrow


GL1800 Gold Wing
Click here to read all about the NEW 2018 Honda Goldwing.

Check our Photo Albums often. Updates happen frequently.

Our monthly breakfasts and meetings are the 4th Saturday of every month at the
International House Of Pancakes, 610 Rainier Ave S, Renton, WA
Breakfast is at 8:00 am - The Chapter meeting starts at 9:00 am.
Usually a ride follows the meeting.
Next meeting February 24, 2018


Do you need a GL1500 or GL1800 Tech Service Bulletin??
Look at the left side bar.

backbackbackback


Going for a visit to a Washington District Chapter?
Do you need to know the approximate Distance and Riding time?

Click here to see a listing of Riding Distances and Times from the Tacoma McDonald's Restaurant at I-5 and Hwy 512 to all the District Chapters.  (Have you noticed? The SB I-5 Scales in Federal Way are now closed.)

Click here to see a listing of Riding Distances and Times from the Kent McDonald's Restaurant at 84th and 212th Streets.




Find GWRRA WA-A on Facebook




SOCIALS

Monthly socials are scheduled for 6:00 p.m. but everyone gets there a little early.
We will have a social once per month on the second Thursday of the month.

The next social will be:

Mar 8th - MAZATLAN Restaurant 540 Rainier Ave. So. Renton 98055


COMING EVENTS AND F L Y E R S


Rides or events you may like to participate in:

For More Info

<•>  Tue ~ Feb 20 - WA-V Social at 6:00 PM, Hibachi Asian Buffet, 440 16th St NE, Auburn

<•>  Sat - Mar 3 - Visiting WA-X in Vancouver - The New Golden Corral, 11801 NE Fourth Plain BV.
Want to ride down with us? Meet at the Tacoma McDonald's Restaurant. Helmet time is 7:45 am.

<•>  Sat - Mar 10 - WA Dist Ride Into Spring Seminar Registration / Schedule

<•>  Fri ~ Sun - Mar 16 - 18 - WA-E Surf Watch at Ocean Shores has been CANCELLED

<•>  Sat - Mar 17 - OR-I Blarney Ride - Canned Food Drive for HOPE (Helping Other People Eat)

<•>  Sat ~ Wed - Mar 31 - Apr 4 - WA-V Rest Stop Fund Raiser - Federal Way

<•>  Sat - Apr 7 - WA-M Multi-Chapter Gathering - Flyer Not Yet Available

<•>  Sat - Apr 21 - WA-V Maintenance Day @ Harter's

<•>  Sat - Apr 21 - Visiting WA-E at Kenmore Lanes. Breakfast at 7:30 am. Meeting at 8:00 am.
Their Marble Game is at an all time high and only FOUR marbles left.
Want to ride up there with us? Meet at the Kent McDonald's Restaurant. Helmet time is 6:45 am.

<•>  Sat - Apr 28 - ARC Recertification Training Class; Meet @ 23711 Enchanted Pkwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003

<•>  Sun - Apr 29 - WA-N Brown Bag Auction - Flyer Not Yet Available

<•>  Sat - May 5 - WA-M Fun Run - Flyer Not Yet Available

<•>  Fri ~ Sun - May 11 - May 13 - WA-B Mall Show (Kitsap Mall - Silverdale)

<•>  Sat ~ Wed - May 12 - May 16 - WA-V Rest Stop Fund Raiser - Federal Way

<•>  Fri ~ Tue - May 25 - May 28 - WA-L Desert Spring Fling Flyer / Registration / Poker Run / Schedule

<•>  Fri ~ Sun - Jun 1 - Jun 3 - WA-R Camp Out - Flyer Not Yet Available

<•>  Thu ~ Sat - Jun 7 - Jun 9 - Oregon District Rally

<•>  Sat - Jun 9 - WA-D Duck Hunt , Flyer / Save $5 per person, use the Pre-Registration form here.

<•>  Fri ~ Sun - Jun 22 - Jun 24 - WA-R Blue Mountain Run - Flyer Not Yet Available

<•>  Thu ~ Sat - Jun 28 - Jun 30 - Wyoming District Rally
     1.) The 28th is an "arrive and register" day; we'll have the opening ceremonies on Friday morning.
          NOTE: We're still trying to organize a TRC course, and if that can be pulled off, it will take place during the day on the 28th.)
     2.) The Rally Host Hotel is the Holiday Inn of Laramie (307-721-9000). They are prepared to take reservations now,
          so be sure to mention GWRRA if you call them. They do have a pool.
     3.) The Rally Campground is the Laramie KOA (307- 742-6553); be sure to mention GWRRA.
     4.) Activities are being finalized, but we will have guided and unguided rides, and at least a couple structured activities that
          focus on the history of the area. The Wyoming Territorial Prison is a relatively new venue (last 10 years or so) and we are
          partnering with them for a tour/event.

<•>  Thu ~ Wed - Jun 28 - Jul 4 - WA-B Fireworks Sales

<•>  Sun - Jul 1 - Packwood Annual Chicken BBQ

<•>  Thu ~ Sat - Jul 19 - Jul 21 - Washington District Rally - Cashmere

<•>  Thu ~ Sat - Jul 26 - Jul 28 - Montana District Rally - Missoula

<•>  Sun - Aug 5 - Packwood Annual Beef BBQ

<•>  Fri ~ Sun - Aug 10 - Aug 12 - WA-Q Ride About - Flyer Not Yet Available

<•>  Sat - Aug 18 - WA-O Whale of a Picnic - Flyer Not Yet Available

<•>  Tue ~ Sat - Aug 28 - Sep 1 - Wing Ding 40 - Knoxville, TN

<•>  Sat - Sep 15 - WA-Z Chicken Run - Flyer Not Yet Available



Last updated: 02/18/2018